Women Are Corporations, Too: How Big Business Can Save Vaginas Everywhere

Women Are Corporations, Too: How Big Business Can Save Vaginas Everywhere.

Go read this, by Mark Nott, over at In Our Words.

Jonathan Swift would have approved of this. I certainly do, and I have more cause to, since I, too,  should probably be considering what to call myself as an LLC.

The next person I hear say “What war on women?” is going to get my pointy heeled boot ground into his or her instep.

Gah.

 

About skiffybroad

Canadian, now living in the American midwest. Glasses, grey hair, once liberal, now trending further left on most things, but often reticent about being impolite. Could be the Canadian upbringing; certainly throws a spanner in my would-be politically radical works. Lover of all things skiffical - science fiction, fantasy, speculative this and that, genre television and films, the cult of the geek. And, of course, proud denizen of the gorgeously byzantine interpersonal social world that is the fannish subculture, from 1930s-era fandom to single-show or single-author online fandom. I like learning the languages in my world, using them, making friends with them, and - occasionally - trying to explain them (and the rest of my world) to folks outside its borders. Oh, I'm also a writer, or I hadn't I mentioned that? Married, one child now grown. Husband and son are both fen (look it up, youngsters.) Lover of jazz and rock and roll. Lover of democracy. The rest is subject to change without notice, except that I usually telegraph my punches.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

